Carnal Forge Overview

Carnal Forge are a Swedish Sweden band, best classified as thrash metal with some melodic death metal influences. The songs tend to be very fast and violent. Their name originates from a song on Carcass Carcass (band) 's album Heartwork.

Formed in 1997 by Jari Kuusisto & Stefan Westerberg, Carnal Forge released its debut, "Who's Gonna Burn" (War Music), in 1998. After signing with Century Media in early 2000, the band released "Firedemon" later in the year.

Petri Kuusisto joined and the band would tour Europe supporting The Haunted and Nile and make the first of several prestigious festival appearances.

In 2001 Lars Linden joined just to the recordings of "Please... die!" (Linden making his debut with the band at the year's 2000 Decibel festival and Wacken Open Air). "The More You Suffer" (2003) and "Aren't You Dead Yet" (2004) would continue to see the band expand fan and worldwide sales base as well as touring in Europe, USA & Japan, playing a number of festivals (Sweden Rock Festival (SE), Metal Meltdown (USA), Fury Fest (FR), Pressure Fest (DE), Kaltenbach Open Air (A), Summer Breeze (DE), *** the Commerce (DE) Metal Fest URI (CH) etc. and releasing the live DVD "Destroy Live" recorded live in Krakow, Poland (2004).

Vocalist Jens C. Mortensen would join the band's ranks in late 2004. In early 2005, the band began work on new material and the first pre-prod recordings with Jens were made late 2005. In 2006 demos of all songs were made and in Oct the real recordings started.

In January 2007, the band signed to Candlelight Records. "Testify For My Victims" was released June 2007. Director Owe Lingvall (Village Road Film) has made two videos for the songs "Burning Eden" and "Numb (The Dead)". Both videos recorded in Umeå, Sweden in January 2007, and additional photage for "Numb"during the fall.

In November 2007 Jens and Jari both decided to part ways with Carnal Forge for personal reasons. Shortly after the replacements were found in Peter Tuthill (Vocals), and Dino Medanhodzic (Guitar). Peter Tuthill released 2 albums with Construcdead prior to joining Carnal Forge. Dino Medanhodzic has released one album with Soulbreach and is also a well reputated album producer as well as video director.

On the 27 of September Carnal Forge released the first song with the new line up. The song is called "Blood War". Blood War is written, recorded & produced by Carnal Forge in their own studio in Sala and mixed by Dino Medanhodzic. This will also be the first video with the new line up and it will be released during the fall of 2009.

Current members

* Peter Tuthill - vocals (2008-)
* Dino Medanhodzic - guitar electric guitar (2008-)
* Petri Kuusisto - guitar (2000-)
* Lars Linden - bass bass guitar (2001-)
* Chris Barkensjö - drums drum kit (2010-)

Former members

* Dennis Vestman - bass (1997-2000)
* Johan Magnusson - guitars (1997-2000)
* Jonas Kjellgren - vocals (1997-2004)
* Jari Kuusisto - guitars (1997-2008)
* Jens C. Mortensen - vocals (2004-2007)
* Stefan Westerberg - drums drum kit (1997-2010)


* The text above is either a part or the full text originally published at
* The text above is subject to CC-BY-SA:

Carnal Forge


Q sec 

All lyrics are property and copyright of their respective authors, artists and labels. All lyrics provided for educational purposes only.
On you can find lyrics, album names, artist overviews, history, current and past members of bands, listen and watch videos.